My experience in the SIDEHUSTLE internship so far

·

2 min read

Coding has always been a thing for me so when the SIDEHUSTLE internship opportunity came along, I didn't hesitate to apply. Ever since the internship started, it has been an amazing ride for me. The interns are given weekly task to perform and this has spurred me to be better at coding. My last two weeks have been filled with rigorous coding practice and consistently surfing the internet and watching videos associated with Html, Css, GitHub etc. and this has been extremely fun for me. The week one task (Building a tribute page with Html) was less challenging. I was able to perform the task within a short period of time but I can't say the same for the week two task. I wouldn't want to say the week two task took me unawares but I am afraid I just did. I never thought we would be this drilled already. Having to build a desktop and mobile view of a responsive website with Html and CSS is certainly not what I expected in the second week of the internship. It took me time to understand what the task what all about before I took to my laptop to start coding. But I must confess that I love the SIDEHUSTLE syllabus. I love the pace at which we the interns are being taught and if we continue like this, we would have learnt a whole lot at the end of the internship. I started out my task but dividing the website into divs and then styling them one at a time using CSS. It took a lot of debugging to finally attain my desired results but at the end of the day I was able to finish the task. Here's is my hosted website: gloweeh.github.io/landing-page